6th Annual Ag Leader Awards Dinner

Pictured above left to right: Mark Morrissey, Sonny Perdue, Joel Brinkmeyer, Steve Meyerholz

New Developments

The Iowa Secretary of Agriculture hosted the Sixth Annual Iowa Ag Leader Awards Dinner this week. The dinner also included the swearing in of Bill Northey to his new USDA Undersecretary position by US Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue.

AAI Leadership in Attendance

The event includes hundreds of invited guests from across the agricultural spectrum. The bulk of the AAI board executives were at the event. Members representing AAI include – Board Chair Mark Morrissey, United Services Association; Chair-Elect Mike Moellenbeck, River Valley Cooperative; Treasurer Steve Meyerholz, Eldon C. Stutsman, Inc.; Past Chair Dave Tierney, Monsanto; AAI Foundation Representative Kevin Drury, Headland Ag; and board member Jose Laracuente, Ag Vision.

About the Dinner

The Iowa Secretary of Agriculture Leader Awards were created to recognize, honor and promote Iowa citizens, companies and organizations who have made significant contributions to Iowa’s agriculture industry.


Pictured above: Jose Laracuente, AAI board member (left), US Ag Secretary Sonny Perdue (center), and Shelley Laracuente (right) at the 6th annual ag leader awards dinner in Des Moines. Jose and Shelley own AgVision in Ankeny, IA and are longtime members of the association.