Board of Directors

AAI Officers | Executive Committee

Chair Mark White Smith Fertilizer and Grain
Past Chair Shelly Kruse GROWMARK, Inc.
Chair-Elect Al Muhlenbruck TriOak Foods
Treasurer Joel Nelson Nutrien Ag Solutions
Secretary Kent Bennis Rosen's Inc.
AAI Foundation Representative Kevin Drury Hedlin Ag Enterprises

District Directors

District 1 Joel Nelson Nutrien Ag Solutions
District 2 Tracy Gathman Two Rivers Cooperative
District 3 Kent Bennis Rosen's Inc.
District 4 Dana Gee Pro Cooperative

Divisional Directors

Affiliate Eric Thuente Creative Planning Business Services
Animal Sciences Al Muhlenbruck TriOak Foods
Crop Production Dan Luers Koch Agro Services
Grain Bill Beukema Stateline Coop

At-Large Directors

  Brent Schwenneker Bayer CropScience
Katie Stutsman Corteva Agriscience
Renee Hansen Sukup Manufacturing Co.
Sue Tronchetti Landus Cooperative


Iowa Certified Crop Advisers Bill Backhaus BASF
Iowa Seed Association Jeff Steinback Remington Seeds, LLC
Community Colleges Dr. Rob Denson, President Des Moines Area Community College
ISU Extension and Outreach Dr. Jay Harmon, Associate Dean Iowa State University
ISU College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Dr. Daniel Robison, Dean Iowa State University
AAI Advisory Council Mark Morrissey